St. Mary's Parish
St. Mary's Catholic Church -- 600 Avenue B Sterling, IL 61081 -- Call 815-625-0640 -- Rev. James Keenan- Pastor

Pastoral Council

Bottom row, Left to right:  Jennifer Oetting, Rev. Keenan, Concha Sitter, & Gail Carrillo.  

Standing, Left to right:  Dennis DeLanghe, Kevin Nestor, & Steve Marruffo.  
Absent: Janie Atilano and Elvira Brown.

The Pastoral Council is comprised of nine parishioners who are appointed by the Pastor.  Its purpose is to be of assistance to the parish staff and priests in a consultative role.  Members offer reflection and input so that the Parish may better serve its assembly and reach out into that larger community.

The Council is open to all parishioners.  Recommendations of persons wishing to serve on the Committee should be directed to the Pastor.  The term of a member is three years and each member may serve no more than two successive terms.  The Pastoral Council meets on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 PM in the Parish Center.

Qualified candidates for the Pastoral Council must have a genuine interest in St. Mary’s Parish and be actively involved as to give added insight based on personal experience.

Under the guidance of Reverend Keenan, current Pastoral Council members for 2012-2013 are Concha Sitter (Chair), Kevin Nestor  (Vice-Chair), Gail Carrillo (Secretary), Janie Atilano, Dennis DeLanghe, Jennifer Oetting, Steve Marruffo, and Elvira Brown.  

Meeting Minutes and Notes (For Council use only)


email address:

4 multiply 5 =  Fill in the result